Michael Coteau endorsed by community leaders all across Ontario

TORONTO—Michael Coteau, the third-term Liberal MPP, announced endorsements from a diverse range of local community leaders from all across Ontario who support his bid for the Ontario Liberal Party leadership. 

These endorsements include:

Current and former parliamentarians:

  1. Hon. Jerry Pickard, former MP for Chatham-Kent—Essex

  2. Hon. David Collenette, former MP for York East

  3. Adam Vaughan, MP for Spadina—Fort York

  4. Greg Fergus, MP for Hull—Alymer

  5. Shaun Chen, MP for Scarborough North

  6. Arthur Potts, former MPP for Beaches—East York

Past Liberal candidates:

  1. Joe Gowing, past candidate for Kitchener—Conestoga 

  2. Leisa Washington, past candidate for Whitby

Current and former municipal leaders:

  1. Larry Di Ianni, former mayor of Hamilton

  2. Adam Moote, Welland city councillor

  3. Raj Sandhu, Bradford West Gwillimbury town councillor

  4. John Campbell, former Toronto city councillor and school board chair

Current and former school trustees:

  1. Nokha Dakroub, Mississauga school trustee

  2. Donna Blackburn, Ottawa school trustee 

  3. David Smith, Toronto school trustee

  4. Gerri Gershon, former Toronto school trustee

  5. Bruce Davis, former Toronto school board chair

Liberal leaders:

  1. Alfred Apps, former president of the Liberal Party of Canada

  2. Nathan Sukhedo, vice-president of the Liberal Indigenous People’s Commission 

  3. Jonathan Crombie, former vice-president of the Young Liberals of Canada

  4. Ashwani Bhardwaj, president of the Scarborough Centre Federal Liberals

  5. Jonathan Scott, president of the York—Simcoe Liberals

  6. Robert Cerjanec, president of the Don Valley East Liberals

  7. Nathan Garrett, president of the Kitchener South—Hespler Liberals

  8. Patricia Pepper, president of the Kanata—Carleton Liberals

  9. Claudia McKoy, president of the University—Rosedale Liberals

  10. Ryan Ward, president of the Barrie—Innisfil Federal Liberals 

  11. Joshua Mbandi, president of the Waterloo University Young Liberals

  12. Cajaanan Jeyanathan, past president of the Ryerson University Young Liberals

  13. Connor Robertson, president of the York University Young Liberals 

  14. Pat Papadeas, host of Rose City Politics 

  15. Linda McCurdy, Windsor Sports Hall of Fame

  16. Greg MacEachern, political commentator on CTV’s PowerPlay

For more information: